Baked Sesame Tofu Sticks with a Peanut Ginger Dipping Sauce


great food

a rented kitchen

DSC_0116

DSC_0118

Well, it has been embarrassingly long since I have posted something for you all. It is not that I have not been cooing, I have been (believe you me!), but for some reason the ability to slow down and write about it has been challenging. Can I blame it on my last semester in college and the gazillion papers I have to write? Ug.

I found this recipe on pinterest (obvi), and despite not usually a huge tofu fan, was really intrigued by this flavor combination. As far as meat alternatives go, I have always found the consistency of tempeh to be much more appealing than that of tofu. However, when I saw this delicious combination I thought this was worth a try, and I’m so glad I did! By cutting the tofu into thin slices and baking it, the tofu gets a nice outer crisp. Then, the marinade and…

View original post 527 more words

Leave a comment

April 12, 2014 · 10:43 pm

Leave a Reply

