Best Books List: Memoir and Autobiography


the starving artist

Making that Best Books List for Comedy a few weeks back really made me wonder why I didn’t include comedy on my Best Books List. Then I wondered why I didn’t include memoir, history, travel, nonfiction, food, journalism, graphic novels, YA, and literary. Besides (already included) philosophy and religion, these are all things I love to read. But I like to read the best of them. There is a lot of overlap on these lists, and they tend to be a but myopic; perhaps in the future I’ll have to add a best of indie or best of self-published. Until then, I am going to do a series on more best books list, by subject.

And no, I didn’t come up with these. I just put them together by comparing best books genre lists from the more reliable sources I could find. In no particular order, this week, it’s…

Memiors…

View original post 359 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

